Dean le Pere

23Point5

In earth, life on March 24, 2010 at 12:36

[tweetmeme source=”deanlepere” only_single=false http://www.URL.com]

Did you know that the earth is tilted at approximately 23.5 degrees in relation to the ecliptic plane. Yep, that means the equator is not level with the ecliptic plane. How amazing is it that. And that’s why we have seasons.

And get this, the earth is not tilted at exactly 23.5 degrees all the time. But rather that is the average range. So the earth basically wobbles as it rotates.

That must be the reason why I feel so unstable some of the time. It’s not me, it’s the earth. But I am grateful for the variety that the change of seasons bring, so I am not complaining.

  1. awesome post! im feeling very unstable today, must be the arrival of Autumn playing tricks on my brain..

  2. I think I will join Sadie on the unstable aura that is floating around today. I think I need some sugar!

  3. Hi Dean,

    Nice post – my favorite quote:

    When opportunity comes make sure you are ready to hit it out of the park

    cheers

Leave a Reply

